Can't Decide On A New Amp

madhattr88

i've been playing in an 80's cover band for more than 15 years. we have a girl singer, so we do everything from the go-go's to blondie, even some cure and ramones.

my current set-up = Fender Hot Rod Deville 4x10, Boss pedals - flanger, chorus, tuner, EQ

i'm thinking about trading in all in for the new Line 6 Spider Valve 110 (which is tube).

since we mic everything, i figure i don't need the 212.

i'm scared though. i don't want to regret it...., but i love all the different tones u get from the line 6

i played one for over an hour and can't make the decision.

what do u guys think????

No...do not trade it in...Line 6 has alot of issues with dependability...the Fender you have is ultra-dependable.

The only line 6 worth having is the top of the line stuff...

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product...-Amp?sku=482238

but you NEVER trade in a good amp...you always buy the new one and store the old one...trust me.

the fact you want to trade a deville for a line 6 makes me think you haven't played a line6 with a band.......

u are correct...i don't want to lose the full sound of my deville, so everyone says make sure u stick with tube.

but the new line 6 spider valve is tube. the only reason i'm thinking about this is because my deville squeals for no reason (once in a while), even if i have it on stand-by and nothing is plugged in! usually after 20 minutes. i have to turn in off and on a couple times for it to stop. NOT COOL WHEN you're at a gig. had it in for service several times....said there is nothing wrong with it.