Its Time To Face It...i Need A New Amp

Kith

I have always played through a 25 watt solid state 10 inch speaker ibanez amp for the ever since I started playing electric guitar. At first i did very little performing, so it wasnt much of a problem. usually when i perform, I just put a microphone in front of it, which usually works ok. but there is not always an extra microphone for me to use, and it looks a little weird to see the lead guitarist of a band playing through such a small amp. I have been able to put off buying a new amp until now, but i think it is time. Even our bass player says i need a new one.

So ive started looking for a new one, and need help. I am looking in the 350-600 dollar price range for a high-end solid state or a cheap tube amp.

The peavey valveking 112 looks great, but it got mixed reviews at harmony-central. and nobody i know has used one

I have heard good things about the line 6 flextone amps from a friend who has one.

The Vox valvestate amps look nice too.

If you have any advice, or know of any other good amps for the price, please let me know. I play many styles of music, pretty much all, (except country/western) so i want something that can handle a variety of sounds.

Thanks

+1 on thec line 6 camp. The flextones are brilliant. I played my last *profeshional* gig using one. I loved it.

+2

As an owner of a Line 6 Spider II, i can tell you they are a great company! also ive found there customer support is really good, each email is responded to personally instead of an automated response :D

~~ TS ~~

What other gear do you have? What do you want? How much do you want to have to drag around?