Do you consider yourself talented?

Curtis P

do you concider yourself talented?  

58 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

bass, yes. i've been studying hardcore since i picked one up, practice at least 3-4 hours a day, and this is coming from a guy who learned 3 new instruments (baritone, tuba, french horn) in a week, so i know i can pick things up quick.

on guitar, i'm a better player than most of my friends, but i have problems when i'm reading music (only on guitar, though...it's weird. same w/ piano) so i can't further my skill a whole lot. i'm not interested in shredding or anything like that, i'm a jazzer, so it's really hard to get anywhere if you have problems reading.

all my other instruments, yes. i'm the same way about them. trombone, baritone, tuba, and trumpet i've been playing for between 5 years (trumpet) to 12 years (trombone) and i'm only 19. they're just a part of my life, and i've never dedicated this amount of time to anything else so far in my life. other than breathing and not dying, that is...