My Guitar's Neck Doesn't Feel Radiused

I'm New to stuff, so be nice! If i sound like an idiot let me know and let me also know why.

No sarcastic comments or jokes or i'll start to cry.

I appreciate the help.

I just don't get the radiused fretboard/neck? concept. I did check some of it out at ther warmoth site and whatever else i could with the search button but it ain't like google search you know. It doesn't even care what you type. It searches what it wishes for. I have no say in the matter :D

Coming to the point, My Rg's neck doesnt feel radiused, what should i do?

:D

It may not feel like it's radiused, but an RG neck is radiused even though it's a flatter radius than most (16", 17" range). The purpose for a radius is so you hands are comfortable when playing chords. If you have too small of a radius like the older Fender guitars (7-1/4") play great for chording around the 1st fret to 12th, but when you play lead the radius would make your string bends fretout bad, so they switched to a flatter (9-1/2") radius to solve the problem and was a nice compromise. A Gibson guitar has a (12") radius and it's personally my favorite to play on as it's perfect for chords and lead in my opinion. Warmoth uses a compound radius (10" to 16") since it makes chording easier in the lower fret range, and playing lead on the upper frets with the 16" radius is a breeze. So it's kinda the best of both worlds.. lol

Here's a good link on Ibanez neck specs from Jemsite.

if you're still not convinced the next time you change your strings take a straight edge and place it on the fretboard parallel to your frets and see if it rocks or sets flat. if it rocks your fretboard is radiused.