Third Build

ok soo im 17 now i have some experience since my devastator build and my precision

now im gonna make a flying V plus neck. ALL OF IT!

so far i put down my idea on photoshop

what do you think?

let me know so i can refine it

**EDITED SKETCHUP**: better treble access, shorter and centered circular cutout between spikes

n1350420078_5607_7128.jpg

Edited by backsidetailslide

Personally, I don't like pointy guitars like that but I like the curved section on the bottom of the guitar...I'd like to see that accentuated more to allow it to be played sitting down....but that's not to point of a metal guitar is it...& you'd need a 10ft clearance zone to play that sitting down or you'd create havok with those points.

Also, the headstock looks angled upwards?

haha you guys are killing me. :D

i purposely put the left point longer, i think it looks a little better that way

the headstock will defintly be angled down (c'mon guys i just said this is an idea, i wouldnt have built that mistake)

and Mickguard i will move the treble side down a bit, your right

any more comments

i love the blue flamed maple top!!!! :D

I'm not a pointy guitar kind of guy, so take this with a grain of salt:

I think the whole thing looks a little off-kilter as it is. I think it would be greatly improved by angling the neck slightly so that the centerline of the body ends at the center of the "codpiece cutout." ( :D )

Other than that, the only thing that doesn't really flow for me is the bass-side point of the headstock.

Good luck, and make sure the rest of the band wear safety goggles; you could put an eye out with that thing!

Just my 2 cents.

I like the shape its just wayyyyyyyy to long imo. And that blue flame does look killer! :D

I agree. Needs squashing IMO.

Heres a crappy picture to give you an idea of what i mean:

flyingv058dftg0.jpg

Edit: And even then its maybe a little too long.... I think those 2 big points need shrinking a little

Edited by Ben