Gluing Fingerboards

Hello, I know this seems like a basic question, but what kind of glue should I use to attach a fingerboard to the neck? I have searched this site, but can't find a definitive answer. I have seen some people recommend Titebond, while others claim that epoxy is the only good choice. Some people claim that backbow results from the moisture in Titebond, but others have used it without any trouble. These mixed opinions confuse me...what is really the best choice? I have never used epoxy before, but if that is best choice then I will learn to use it. Advice would be appreciated. :D

Hello, I know this seems like a basic question, but what kind of glue should I use to attach a fingerboard to the neck? I have searched this site, but can't find a definitive answer. I have seen some people recommend Titebond, while others claim that epoxy is the only good choice. Some people claim that backbow results from the moisture in Titebond, but others have used it without any trouble. These mixed opinions confuse me...what is really the best choice? I have never used epoxy before, but if that is best choice then I will learn to use it. Advice would be appreciated. :D

This is one of those question's that will get various answers as everyone has an opinion on what works best. My opinion is that Titebond works just fine and I have never had any problems using it for gluing fretboards down. I am sure you will find other's who have had problems with it for some reason or another.

I have never used epoxy before for fretboards but I will try it soon to see which I prefer. I have some scrap wood that I might try an epoxy test on with a scrap fretboard so I don't waste a good board. As with Titebond I am sure other's have had problems with epoxy before. Who knows, maybe epoxy will turn out to be the best way for me but that doesn't mean it's the best way for other's.