Esp Exp Build

I am planning on making a pre-lawsuit ESP Explorer. I have all the plans done in full scale drawing on large sized paper.

Mahogany body

Maple neck

Ebony fretboard (24 3/4" scale, 12" radius)

Earvana Compensated Nut

White body and Black hardware

Emg 81 and 85 pickups

2 vol, 1 toggle and master tone

Sperzel locking tuners

Set neck

Just have a few questions before i start cutting, this is my first build and i figured i would post questions here and then document my guitar build.

1. What size of a body blank should i get that would fit an explorer? (i am not opposed to using scrap from the same blank to make wings for the body, although i would rather 1 solid piece with no joints)

2. What size of a neck blank should i get? Pretty much asking this because of the hockey stick shape headstock. Also 1 solid piece of wood, or 3 pieces laminated? Stack up scrap to make a heel?

3. I also would like some opinions on the Earvana Compensated Nuts and Sperzel locking tuners, anyone who use these that like them/don't like them? If not, any recommendations?

Any help would be much appreciated, hope to be able to get this project started by the weekend!

1. What size of a body blank should i get that would fit an explorer? (i am not opposed to using scrap from the same blank to make wings for the body, although i would rather 1 solid piece with no joints)

Good luck finding a 1-piece mahogany blank for an explorer. Normal stock is 2" thick. If you're painting it anyway, there are actually some advantages to having a multi-piece body.

2. What size of a neck blank should i get? Pretty much asking this because of the hockey stick shape headstock. Also 1 solid piece of wood, or 3 pieces laminated? Stack up scrap to make a heel?