Band Member Problems

radrobgray

heres the rundown, I've been playing with our drummer for about 5-6 years. recently, for the past 5-6 months, hes been really flaky, forgets parts to songs, and doesn't seem motivated. we talked to him about that and hes been putting more effort like he used to.

now about 2 months ago he got a job, he said "my first check I'm getting new cymbals, a new beater, snare head, and drum mics." so we we way excited because two of his cymbals are cracked and missing chunks and his snares head is all dipped in. payday comes and he buys a Xbox360. were fine with that, hes entitled to do what he wants with his money. i may also note he has to pay rent and car insurance, but we don't care thats necessity.

a month or so later, he like "im gonna get em this pay check." so we once a gain were excited because we(including him) want to record our stuff and don't want a shatty head or cymbals on the recording (mind you hes know this for several months prior). So I give him a call today to ask about practice and he told me he cant because he has an appointment for a new tattoo. i ask him about the cymbals he ses i cant because the tattoo, its only $100 tho. Then awkward silence and the I'll see ya laters....

now this is my side and i understand it may be different for him but bare with me. but, we have talked to him and explained what we expect because we put forth the same amount of efforts, he agreed....

The other guitarist and I are kinda pissed because we just bought new equipment for the band. we both bought racks worth about $2000 each and then he bought a computer and Pro tools, i bough the mics, cords, and stands for the guitar, a book/dvd on how to use pro tools, and a 8 channel fire wire interface. the other guitarist and i also were planning on going halves on a P.A.