assistance needed to build my first guitar

:D hai everyone, i'm just a newbie here in the forum but i've been to the project guitar site for quite some time. i live in malaysia and i want to build my very own guitar. i understand the concept of 'building your own would not be cheaper than the end user models' but i want it to be something personal which i can treasure it.

ok, i know that the first guitar that anyone should build is a simple design to make it simple and easier to get satisfactory result. so, i want to build something just like that. a few specification that i'm looking for are:

body- looks like an ibanez RG ( don't know nothing about the wood selection here in malaysia B) )

neck- all access neck joint

fret-22 ( i want a 24, but since this is my first attempt, i'll go for the standard one)

double humbucker pickup

1 vol, 1 tone, 5 way switch selector or mini toggle switches

i need help to build this guitar and if anyone can guide me well, i would appreciate it very much.

ps: can anyone share a copy of melvyn hiscock book? i want to buy it but i don't have a credit card or anything to buy it online. please?

Have you drawn up any kind of rough plan yet?

What kind of tooling do you have access to?

What kind of neck did you have in mind?

Finish?

The Hiscock book is good, but I think you can probably get all the info you need from on-line forums like this, the MIMF, and others out there if that's what you have access to, just ask away!

Knowing what you have on hand toolwise and your rough budget will help us help you much more.

You're gonna love it! :D

hai drak, thanks for replying.

well, i have drawn some plans on cardboards as suggested by one of the people in the forum ( sorry bro, i couldn't recall your name). so, pretty much, i've drawn the rough plans.