Mad Cow Disease

I wish I could take the credit, but I swear this guitar is building itself. :D

A week ago, I couldn't have told you that it was going to have a steer head on it.

Something popped the idea in my head and I just did it, I've never done anything like that before.

Two days ago, I couldn't have told you it was going to have recessed control cavities. From somewhere came the idea to do it, and I just did it, I've never done recessed knobber-things before.

It just kind of lets me know what it wants next and I just oblige it.

There have been no plans at all for this guitar except I knew all I could get out of it was a Tele shape. Nothing whatsoever past that fact. Everything else just kinda keeps 'happening' as the days pass.

Guitar-Zen at it's best I guess, because I'm just as surprised at what's happening to it as you might be.

I have no clue what it's going to look like when it's done, but I know it's not done yet.

I don't know what's going to happen with the steer head, it'll just let me know when it wants to I guess...I don't know where that's going :D

If I'm lucky, maybe it'll play itself too? B)

PS, Skibum, it's not really a metal shape, it's really just a Tele with a spiked horn on it, everything else is all Tele-country, from the natural-edge bark inclusions to the overall Tele shape to the Tele bridge to the Maple Tele neck...it's really just a Texas Tele with an attitude problem I guess? :D

PPS, wood is from E-bay, as usual. :D

the first time I saw it I thought the guitar was growing out of Diablo, but i just realized that the whole think is the guitar, wicked :D

It looks like it will be one hell of an axe, and the head on the top horn makes it look like its branded, makes it have major attitude. How heavy is it by the way? and how many souls has it consumed B)

also whats the difference between the pictures that make it look white and the pictures that make it look orange, is it the light or was it wet?